OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL NABINCHANDRA COLLEGE, BADARPUR

Students' Union Election Notification <u>11-11-2023</u>

The Students' Union for the session 2023-24 will be formed as per the provisions of the Constitution of Nabinchandra College Students' Union.

The First Phase of election to elect Class Representatives from various classes as per respective quotas will be held according to given schedule :

The intending candidates must fulfill all eligibility criteria incorporated in the Constitution that include, among others, the following:

- The candidate must be a regular fulltime student on the rolls of the College.
- The candidate shall contest election purely as an Independent candidate and not on any party/organization affiliation.
- The candidates of 3rd & 5th Semesters should not have any Academic Arrear in the previous semesters.
- The candidates must have attained the minimum 75% of class attendance as prescribed by the University/Council.
- The candidate, proposer and seconder must not have undergone any indisplainary action during his/her stay in the college.

Nomination papers may be collected from and submitted to the Returning Officer as per the election schedule.

For conducting the entire process of election, the following teachers have been appointed as Returning Officer/ Election Officers.

- Shri Santosh Kumar Dey (Vice-Principal)Returning Officer
- Joynal Abedin Tafader, (Academic Coordinator, Commerce)......Election Officer
- Debajyoti Das Gupta, (Academic Coordinator, Arts)......Election Officer

Number of Class Representatives (CRs) from various classes will be as follows

Class	No. of students	No. of CRs
H.S-1 st Year.(Arts)	229	03 (1 reserved for female)
H.S-1 st Year.(Com)	85	02
H.S-1 st Year.(Sc)	24	01
H.S-2 nd Year Yr.(Arts)	157	02
H.S- 2 nd Year (Com)	61	01
H.S-2 nd Year .(Sc)	17	01
FYUGP 1 st semester (Arts)	1146	15 (1 reserved for female)
FYUGP 1 st semester (Com)	253	04 (1 reserved for female)
FYUGP 1 st semester (Sc)	137	02
TDC 3 rd Semester (Arts)	546	07 (1 reserved for female)
TDC 3 rd Semester (Com)	175	03 (1 reserved for female)
TDC 3 rd Semester (Sc)	89	02
TDC 5 th Semester (Arts)	554	07 (1 reserved for female)
TDC 5 th Semester(Com)	164	03 (1 reserved for female)
TDC 5 th Semester (Sc)	68	01
B.Voc IT 1 st Sem.	26	01
B.Voc.IT 3 rd Sem.	11	01
B.Voc.IT 5 th Sem.	14	01
		Total =57

(Page 2)

Election Schedule (First Phase)

- 15 and 16 November 2023
 Collection and submission of Nomination Papers (10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.)
 17 November 2023
 Scrutiny of Nomination Papers

 Publication of the list of valid & invalid Nominations.
 Withdrawal of Nominations (upto 2.00 p.m.)
 Publication of the list of contesting candidates

 21 November 2023

 Conduct of polls (from 9 a.m to 12 noon) Counting of Votes (From 1.30 p.m) & Announcement of result.

 N.B.:- 1. For further details, the students shall go through the
- N.B.:- 1. For further details, the students shall go through the provisions of the Constitution of the students' union as amended. The copy of the Constitution may be borrowed from the College Library or obtained from Shri Sekhar Das, Office Asstt. of the College on payment of Rs. 20/-
 - 2. The cost of nomination paper is Rs.10/-
 - 3. Nomination Fee is Rs.100/- (non-refundable)
 - 4. A class with a quota of 3 or more CRs shall have one reserved for female candidates.
 - 5. Schedule for the Second Phase of election will be announced in due course of time.
 - 6. TDC 3rd Semester and TDC 5th Semester candidates must submit copies of mark-sheets of the previous semesters.
 - 7. Nomination Form along with necessary documents must be submitted in sealed envelope.
 - 8. Candidate should submit a copy of Fee Card separately stapled with0 the sealed envelope.

11 11 (Dr. Mortuja Hussain) Principal NC.College, Badarpur DR. MORTUJA HUSSAIN Pricipal NABINCHANDRA COLLEGE Badarpur, Dt. Karimganj (Assam)

Copy forwarded, for information and necessary action, to:-

1. Shri Santosh Kumar Dey (Vice-Principal)Returning Officer

- 2. Joynal Abedin Tafader, (Academic Coordinator, Commerce).......Election Officer
- 3. Debajyoti Das Gupta, (Academic Coordinator, Arts)......Election Officer

11

(Dr. Mortuja Hussain) Principal NC.College,Badarpur DR. MORTUJA HUSSAIN Pricipal NABINCHANDRA COLLEGE Badarpur,Dt. Karimganj (Assam)

